QuickMail Alternative for Free Email Warm-Up
If you need warm-up only, BobWork is a QuickMail alternative because it is free for up to 10 mailboxes, while QuickMail starts at $49/month as an outreach platform with AutoWarmer bundled. If you ignore that difference, you may pay for campaigns, inbox rotation, and workflows you do not use. This guide shows the cost, fit, limits, and safe switching steps.
QuickMail is not a bad choice because it costs money. It is built for a different job. QuickMail is a cold email platform with warm-up included. If you need campaigns, inbox rotation, and warm-up in one workflow, that bundle can make sense.
If you only need mailboxes to build normal sending activity, start with standalone warm-up. BobWork Email Warm-up warms supported mailboxes without a card. You can also compare more tools in our free email warm-up comparison.
Prices and QuickMail facts below were read from vendor pricing information on 17 October 2026. Check the current pricing page before you buy.
Is BobWork a QuickMail alternative?
Yes, but only for the warm-up part.
QuickMail’s stated Starter price is $49/month. The vendor facts list 5,000 emails/month on Starter, a 14-day trial, and a card requirement. The trial says the card is not charged at trial end.
QuickMail includes AutoWarmer with MailFlow on every plan. The warm-up volume is set by the user. The pool type is not stated in the vendor facts.
BobWork Email Warm-up is a standalone warm-up tool. It is free for up to 10 mailboxes per account, with no credit card and no time limit. Active mailboxes above 10 cost $5/month each, with lower per-mailbox pricing from 10 and 50 extra mailboxes.
Use the simple test: do you need the outreach platform, or only the warm-up layer?
If you need QuickMail’s campaigns, keep QuickMail. If you only need warm-up for supported providers, BobWork covers that job without a monthly platform fee.
How do QuickMail and BobWork compare?
This table compares QuickMail’s published vendor facts with current BobWork product facts.
| Row | QuickMail | BobWork Email Warm-up |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Starter $49/month; annual price not stated | $0 up to 10 mailboxes; paid extras above 10 |
| Billing unit | Per month; Starter lists 5,000 emails/month | Per account; first 10 mailboxes free |
| Free plan | None stated | Yes, permanent, no card, no time limit |
| Trial | 14 days; card required; not charged at trial end | Not needed for warm-up; free plan is permanent |
| Daily warm-up volume | AutoWarmer volume set by user; specific daily volume not stated | Starts at 3/day, adds 2/day, caps at 30/day by default; cap editable up to 100 |
| Pool type | Not stated | Shared warm-up network by default, or private pool per account |
| Providers | Sends through your own provider; Google and Microsoft listed | Gmail/Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, any IMAP+SMTP mailbox |
| Outlook | Yes | Not yet |
| Mailbox limit | Not stated in the pricing-page facts | Up to 10 free per account; paid extras above 10 |
The biggest trade-off is Outlook. QuickMail supports Microsoft. BobWork does not support Outlook or Microsoft 365 yet because Microsoft requires OAuth for the route we need. If your sending stack is Microsoft-heavy, that may decide the comparison.
The second trade-off is scope. QuickMail is for outreach campaigns. BobWork is for warm-up first, with optional cold email sending in the same app. If you need a full campaign workflow, QuickMail is the broader platform.
For a wider look at campaign tools, read our guide to cold email campaign providers.
What does QuickMail do better?
QuickMail does several things a standalone warm-up tool is not trying to replace.
It runs campaigns
QuickMail is built for cold email work, not just mailbox preparation. The vendor facts list 5,000 emails/month on the Starter plan. Warm-up is included through AutoWarmer with MailFlow.
That matters when you want one paid platform for campaigns and warm-up together. If your team already runs QuickMail sequences every day, moving only to save on warm-up may add process work.
BobWork’s core product is warm-up. It also has optional pay-as-you-go Outbound, but this comparison does not treat it as a full QuickMail replacement.
It supports Outlook
QuickMail supports Microsoft. BobWork does not support Outlook yet.
That is the cleanest reason to stay on QuickMail. If your mailboxes are Outlook, Microsoft 365, or a mix of Google and Microsoft, QuickMail covers more of that setup today.
BobWork can warm Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho Mail, Lark Mail, Yahoo Mail, iCloud Mail, Amazon SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, and any IMAP+SMTP mailbox. It cannot warm Outlook today.
It includes inbox rotation
The vendor facts list inbox rotation as something QuickMail does better than a free standalone warm-up tool.
That is useful when you send campaigns from multiple mailboxes and want routing inside the outreach workflow. A standalone warm-up tool can prepare mailboxes, but it does not replace platform-level campaign routing.
It keeps one workflow
Some teams prefer not to run separate systems. QuickMail bundles AutoWarmer with MailFlow on every plan.
That can reduce operational mistakes. For example, a campaign operator may forget to warm a new mailbox if warm-up lives elsewhere. A platform that combines campaigns and warm-up can be easier to manage.
That convenience is part of what you pay for.
What does BobWork do better?
BobWork fits when you only need warm-up, or when you have several supported mailboxes and do not need another outreach subscription.
It is free for 10 mailboxes
BobWork Email Warm-up is free for up to 10 mailboxes per account. There is no credit card and no time limit.
QuickMail’s cheapest stated paid plan is $49/month. BobWork’s warm-up remains $0 at 1, 5 or 10 mailboxes and is $30 at 20 (10 extra at $3).
If you manage inboxes across Gmail, Zoho, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, or IMAP/SMTP, the cost difference appears immediately.
It has a clear ramp
BobWork starts at 3 emails per day. It adds 2 per day until it reaches 30 per day by default. You can edit the cap per mailbox, up to 100.
Weekends run at 30% volume. Sends are spread between 09:00 and 18:00 in the mailbox’s own time zone. The engine decides every 15 minutes with randomness. A pair never writes to each other twice within 3 hours.
Warm-up should stay gradual. If you are also sending real outreach, keep warm-up around 10–15 per day during campaigns. Keep real cold outreach conservative, typically around 30–50 per day per mailbox, depending on domain age, engagement, complaints, and provider limits.
For a day-by-day plan, use the email warm-up schedule.
It offers shared or private pools
BobWork uses a shared warm-up network by default. Every active mailbox warms with other active mailboxes across accounts. One mailbox is enough to start.
If you prefer isolation, switch to a private pool in the dashboard: Mailbox pool → Pool mode. Then only your own account’s mailboxes write to each other. A private pool needs at least two mailboxes.
Peers on a different domain or provider are picked twice as often. About 40% of received warm-up mail gets a reply, and threads end after 3 messages.
The free pool does this step automatically. You do not write warm-up text. The engine sends plain office notes with no links and no images.
For the trade-offs, read private pools vs public networks.
It checks DNS daily
BobWork checks SPF, DKIM, and DMARC daily through DNS and shows the result per domain. Those records matter before any warm-up tool can help.
Google’s sender guidelines say senders should authenticate with SPF or DKIM, and bulk senders need DMARC. Google also says spam rates should stay under 0.1% and never reach 0.3%. See Google’s official email sender guidelines.
Yahoo’s sender best practices require SPF and DKIM, DMARC at least at p=none, aligned From domains, and a spam rate under 0.3% for bulk senders. See Yahoo’s sender best practices.
Warm-up cannot repair broken DNS. Fix SPF, DKIM, and DMARC first. Use our SPF, DKIM and DMARC guide if you need the setup steps.
It measures spam landings directly
BobWork measures spam rate as the share of a sender’s warm-up mail that receiving mailboxes found in Spam over 7 days. It does not use third-party seed lists.
Warm-up mail found in Spam is moved to Inbox, marked read, labelled “Warm-up”, and archived after 24 hours. Only mail carrying the engine’s hidden header is touched. For Zoho API senders, a known subject is used.
Real mail is never read, moved, or answered.
What does each option cost?
This table assumes you want warm-up for 1, 5, 20, 21, or 30 mailboxes.
For QuickMail, it uses the cheapest stated paid plan: Starter at $49/month. QuickMail’s mailbox limit is not stated in the pricing-page facts, so the table shows the platform cost to access QuickMail, not a guaranteed mailbox allowance.
For BobWork, it uses the free allowance and stated extra-mailbox pricing.
| Mailboxes to warm | QuickMail monthly cost | BobWork monthly cost | Assumption |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | From $49/month | $0/month | QuickMail Starter is the cheapest stated paid plan; BobWork includes the mailbox free |
| 5 | From $49/month | $0/month | QuickMail mailbox limit not stated; BobWork includes 5 inside the free allowance |
| 20 | From $49/month | $30/month | QuickMail mailbox limit not stated; BobWork includes 10 free and bills 10 at $3 |
| 21 | From $49/month | $5/month | BobWork charges for the 1 active mailbox above 10 |
| 30 | From $49/month | $30/month | BobWork has 10 paid extras; the stated rate is $3 each from 10 extra mailboxes |
BobWork’s published extra-mailbox pricing is $5/month per active mailbox above 10, $3 each from 10 extra, and $2 each from 50 extra. Billing is handled by Stripe, prorated, and cancellable any time. Extras pause without billing.
The cost comparison changes if you need QuickMail’s campaigns. Then you are not buying warm-up alone. You are buying the outreach platform, with warm-up bundled.
If price per mailbox is your main concern, compare more tools in cheapest email warm-up per mailbox.
Who should stay on QuickMail?
Stay on QuickMail if any of these are true:
- You send from Outlook or Microsoft 365.
- You use QuickMail campaigns every day.
- You rely on inbox rotation inside the same campaign tool.
- You prefer one paid system for campaigns and warm-up.
- You are evaluating the full platform during the 14-day trial.
- Switching would interrupt active campaigns.
Do not migrate tools in the middle of a working campaign unless something is broken. Finish the sequence, export data, and test a separate mailbox first.
Warm-up alone is enough when the problem is mailbox preparation, not campaign management. You may already send manually, use a CRM, or have an internal sequencer. In that case, paying for a full outreach platform can be unnecessary.
Standalone warm-up also fits agencies that manage client mailboxes across providers. One client may use Gmail, another may use Zoho, and another may send through SES or Mailgun. You can warm supported mailboxes without forcing every client into the same campaign platform.
Use warm-up before you increase real sending. For an existing domain, we publish 7 days as a practical minimum. For a new domain, use 2–3 weeks. If you send cold outreach from the same mailbox, keep warm-up running at a lower level during campaigns.
Pause a mailbox for a few days if its warm-up spam rate goes above 5%. Do not keep increasing volume into poor placement.
For newer domains, read warm up a new domain for cold email. For live outreach, read how to warm up while sending cold emails.
How should you switch safely?
You do not need to switch everything at once. Separate mailboxes by provider and use case.
Keep Microsoft in QuickMail
If you use Outlook or Microsoft 365, keep those mailboxes in QuickMail. BobWork does not support Outlook yet.
This avoids a failed migration and keeps Microsoft campaign workflows in the tool that already supports them.
Move supported warm-up mailboxes
Move Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho Mail, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, or IMAP/SMTP mailboxes when you only need warm-up.
For Gmail and Google Workspace, the recommended route is IMAP with an app password. That requires 2-Step Verification. Google explains the setup in its app password help page.
One-click Google sign-in also exists in BobWork, but Google caps unverified apps at 100 users. BobWork has not done the CASA audit, so spots are limited and Google shows an unverified-app notice. A Workspace admin can mark the app as trusted in the Admin console.
For Zoho, you can use the Zoho Mail API through a Self Client code, including on the free plan. Zoho IMAP is available on Mail Lite and above.
Avoid double warm-up
Do not run two warm-up systems at full volume on the same mailbox.
If you keep QuickMail for campaigns and add BobWork for other mailboxes, that is clean. If you test both on one mailbox, lower caps so total daily activity stays modest.
Warm-up volume plus cold outreach volume still counts as mailbox activity. Add mailboxes instead of forcing one mailbox to send too much.
Check DNS first
Before switching, confirm SPF, DKIM, and DMARC pass.
BobWork checks these daily after the domain is connected. You can also check manually with the free SPF checker, DKIM checker, and DMARC checker.
If records fail, fix them before adding real campaign volume.
Start with one mailbox
Connect one supported mailbox first. Let it run for several days. Watch spam rate, health score, and received warm-up count.
BobWork marks a mailbox Healthy at 85 or above, Watch at 60–84, At risk below 60, and Blocked when login or permission fails.
For outbound inside BobWork, the ready gate uses warming age, recent spam rate, and received warm-up volume. Do not treat a newly connected mailbox as ready just because it can send.
Move in batches
After the first mailbox looks stable, add the next batch.
For agencies or teams, group by provider. Connect Gmail and Workspace first, then Zoho, then IMAP/SMTP providers. This makes failures easier to isolate.
If a provider locks an account or asks for verification, stop increasing volume. Complete the provider’s security check before continuing.
Do this now
Use this checklist before cancelling anything. It prevents two common mistakes: leaving Microsoft mailboxes without support, and warming the same inbox twice at full speed.
| Step | Action | How to verify |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | List every mailbox you warm or send from | Export or copy the mailbox list from your current workflow |
| 2 | Mark the provider for each mailbox | Label each as Google, Microsoft, Zoho, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, Lark, or IMAP/SMTP |
| 3 | Keep Outlook and Microsoft on QuickMail | BobWork does not support Outlook yet |
| 4 | Decide whether you need QuickMail campaigns | If you use campaigns, inbox rotation, or MailFlow daily, keep QuickMail for those workflows |
| 5 | Connect one supported mailbox to BobWork | Sign in with an email code, add the mailbox, and confirm it shows active |
| 6 | Check SPF, DKIM, and DMARC | BobWork domain checks show pass/fail, or use the free DNS checkers |
| 7 | Keep warm-up caps conservative | Confirm the mailbox starts at 3/day and ramps gradually |
| 8 | Avoid duplicate warm-up | If QuickMail also warms the same mailbox, reduce one tool or choose one engine |
| 9 | Watch spam rate for 7 days | Pause for a few days if spam rate rises above 5% |
| 10 | Move the next batch after stability | Health is not Blocked, spam rate is low, and received warm-up mail is present |
QuickMail is the better fit when you want an outreach platform with warm-up included, especially for Microsoft mailboxes. BobWork is the better fit when you want free standalone warm-up for supported providers, up to 10 mailboxes, without a card or time limit. Start with one mailbox, verify DNS, and keep the tool that matches the job.
Frequently asked questions
Is QuickMail a standalone email warm-up tool?
No. QuickMail is a cold email outreach platform. Its AutoWarmer is included with MailFlow on every plan, according to the vendor facts read on 17 October 2026.
Does QuickMail have a free plan?
No free plan was stated in the vendor facts. QuickMail offers a 14-day trial, requires a card, and says the card is not charged at the trial end.
Does BobWork support Outlook mailboxes?
Not yet. BobWork Email Warm-up supports Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho Mail, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, Amazon SES, SendGrid, Mailgun and IMAP/SMTP mailboxes. Outlook and Microsoft 365 are not supported yet.
Can I use QuickMail and BobWork together?
Yes, but avoid warming the same mailbox twice at full volume. Use QuickMail for Microsoft or campaign mailboxes, and BobWork for standalone warm-up on supported providers. Keep total daily sends conservative.
How much does BobWork cost for 20 mailboxes?
BobWork Email Warm-up is free for up to 10 mailboxes per account, with no credit card and no time limit. Active mailboxes above 10 are billed monthly ($3 each for the first 10 extra), so 20 mailboxes cost $30 a month.
What should I check before switching from QuickMail?
Check whether you need QuickMail’s campaigns, inbox rotation, Outlook support, or MailFlow. If you only need warm-up for Gmail, Zoho, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun or IMAP/SMTP, standalone warm-up may be enough.
Try the free option first
No card, no trial clock, up to 10 mailboxes, shared network or private pool. If you outgrow it, you have lost nothing.