Home › Blog

Cheapest Email Warm-Up per Mailbox: 2026 Cost Table

By BobWork12 Oct 202611 min read
Email warm-up pricing table comparing monthly cost per mailbox at 1, 5, 20 and 50 mailboxes.

The cheapest email warm-up per mailbox is $0 at 1, 5 and 20 mailboxes when BobWork supports your provider; at 50 mailboxes, the lowest stated monthly cost is TrulyInbox at $29, then Smartlead at $39, Instantly at $47 and BobWork at $60. Ignore billing units and a cheap headline can mislead you. This guide compares free limits, paid prices, pool type and provider fit.

How should you compare prices?

Prices were read on 3 October 2026 from vendor pricing pages; check before you buy. The tables use the stated cheapest paid plan, free-plan limits, billing unit, pool type, providers and Outlook support from the source set.

Where a vendor did not state mailbox capacity, higher-tier prices or warm-up volume on its pricing page, the table says “n/s”. That means “not stated”, not “expensive”.

This is a cost comparison, not a deliverability ranking. For a broader buying view, see the cheapest email warm-up tools comparison and the free email warm-up tools guide.

Two rules matter before you compare prices.

First, per-mailbox tools scale directly. A $19 mailbox costs $95/month at five mailboxes and $950/month at 50.

Second, account-based tools can look cheap at higher mailbox counts. That only helps if the plan really supports your provider, daily volume and workflow.

Price also does not replace authentication. Google’s sender guidance says to keep spam complaint rates under 0.1% and never at or above 0.3%. Yahoo also requires proper sender authentication for bulk senders. Use primary guidance such as Google’s email sender guidelines and Yahoo’s sender requirements when you set DNS and sending policy.

Which tools are free?

Start with the free limit, not the paid headline. Some tools have a real free-forever plan. Others have only a trial, a spam test or a free feature that is not warm-up.

ToolFree planFree limitsCheapest paidPool typeProviders listedOutlook
BobWork Email Warm-upYesUp to 20 mailboxes; 3→30 emails/day per mailbox; no card; no time limit$2/mailbox/month above 20Shared network, or private pool per accountGmail/Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, any IMAPNot yet
TrulyInboxYes1 email account; 10 warm-up emails/day; basic tracking; no card$29 monthly; $22/mo annualPeer networkGoogle, Microsoft, Zoho counts statedYes
MailiveryNon/s$29/moPeer-to-peer between customersn/sYes, M365
WarmboxNon/s$19 monthly; $15/mo yearlyVendor-run private inboxesn/sYes
Mails.aiFree tier existsPricing page sells agent-email API; warm-up volume n/s$20/moVendor-run shared pooln/sBlog says paid only
InstantlyNoTrial: 250 contacts, 1,000 emails; warm-up from day one; account deleted if not upgraded$47/moCustomer account poolGoogle Workspace, Microsoft OutlookYes
Warmup InboxNoFull plan access during trial; mailbox limit n/s$19 monthly; $15/mo annualVendor-run shared networkGmail, Workspace, Outlook, Microsoft 365, Yahoo, Zoho, ProtonMail, Fastmail, iCloud, AWS SES, Mailgun, any SMTPYes
SmartleadNoTrial: 2,500 sends, 1,250 contacts$39/moPrivate, reward-based, limited-access networkn/sYes
LemwarmNo standalone free plann/s$29 monthly; $24/mo annualShared networkGmail, Outlook, Zoho, FastMail, Proton, SMTPYes
MailReachNoFree spam test only; 3 per 24h$19.50/mailbox/moVendor-run Workspace/O365 inboxesGmail/Workspace, Outlook/O365, Zoho, Brevo, Mailjet, Mailgun, SendGrid, SES, Sparkpost, Ionos, OVHYes
WarmyNon/sFrom $49/moShared poolAny ESP; 35+ listedYes
InboxAllyNon/s$149/moVendor-run US seed networkn/sYes
FolderlyFree alerts and tests only2 tests/month; warm-up not free$96/mailbox/mon/sn/sn/s
MailwarmNon/s$69/mo StarterMailwarm-operated poolGoogle Workspace/Gmail, Microsoft 365/Outlook, other SMTP platformsYes

Among standalone warm-up tools, only TrulyInbox and BobWork Email Warm-up offer a free-forever plan in this source set. TrulyInbox is free for 1 email account and 10 warm-up emails/day. BobWork is free for up to 20 mailboxes, with a 3→30/day ramp per mailbox.

BobWork also has limits you should check. Outlook and Microsoft 365 are not supported yet. Google sign-in shows an unverified-app notice because the CASA audit has not been completed. BobWork uses a shared warm-up network by default; if you switch to a private pool, you need at least two mailboxes.

Cheapest email warm up per mailbox

This table calculates monthly cost at 1, 5, 20 and 50 mailboxes. It uses monthly billing where a monthly price is stated. Annual discounts are shown in the free-limit table, but not used in the main calculation.

ToolPricing assumption1 mailbox5 mailboxes20 mailboxes50 mailboxes
BobWork Email Warm-upFree up to 20; $2/month for each active mailbox above 20$0$0$0$60
TrulyInboxFree for 1 mailbox; Starter $29 monthly for more accounts; unlimited accounts stated$0$29$29$29
SmartleadBase $39/mo; warm-up bundled; unlimited accounts stated$39$39$39$39
InstantlyGrowth $47/mo; unlimited email accounts and warm-up stated$47$47$47$47
Warmup Inbox$19/month per inbox$19$95$380$950
MailReach$19.50/mailbox/month$19.50$97.50$390$975
Lemwarm$29/month per email address$29$145$580$1,450
FolderlyWarm-up $96/mailbox/month$96$480$1,920$4,800
MailwarmStarter covers 1 mailbox; Scale covers 10 mailboxes$69$479n/sn/s
MailiveryStarter $29/mo; mailbox capacity n/s$29n/sn/sn/s
WarmboxSolo $19 monthly; mailbox capacity n/s$19n/sn/sn/s
Mails.aiPro $20/mo; warm-up mailbox volume n/sn/sn/sn/sn/s
WarmyFrom $49/mo; higher mailbox cost n/sFrom $49n/sn/sn/s
InboxAllyStarter $149/mo; mailbox capacity n/sFrom $149n/sn/sn/s

At 1 mailbox, the lowest stated cost is $0 from BobWork and TrulyInbox.

At 5 and 20 mailboxes, BobWork is the only tool in this comparison with a stated $0 cost.

At 50 mailboxes, the lowest stated monthly cost is TrulyInbox at $29, followed by Smartlead at $39, Instantly at $47 and BobWork at $60. Treat that ranking as a price screen only. You still need to check provider support, product scope, sending limits and whether you want a warm-up-only tool or a broader outreach platform.

Do not multiply account-level pricing unless the source facts state unlimited accounts or enough mailbox capacity. Do not assume “n/s” means the tool cannot support the count. It means the source facts do not state enough to calculate it.

What does each tool cost?

Use this section to decide which rows deserve a closer look.

BobWork Email Warm-up costs $0 for up to 20 mailboxes and $2/month for each active mailbox above 20. It supports Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun and generic IMAP+SMTP. The default shared warm-up network can start with one mailbox. A private pool per account is available if you prefer isolation. BobWork does not support Outlook yet.

TrulyInbox has a free-forever plan with 1 email account, 10 warm-up emails/day, basic deliverability tracking and no card. Its Starter plan is listed at $29 monthly or $22/month annually, with unlimited accounts stated in the source facts. Its pricing page lists Outlook support.

Smartlead and Instantly are account-level outreach platforms with warm-up bundled. Smartlead starts at $39/month. Instantly starts at $47/month. Both show low calculated costs at 20 and 50 mailboxes because unlimited accounts are stated in the source facts. Compare the whole platform, not only warm-up.

Warmup Inbox, MailReach, Lemwarm and Folderly use per-mailbox pricing in the source facts. Their costs scale directly with mailbox count. At 50 mailboxes, the monthly calculations are $950 for Warmup Inbox, $975 for MailReach, $1,450 for Lemwarm and $4,800 for Folderly.

Mailwarm is plan-based. Starter is $69/month and covers 1 mailbox. Scale is $479/month and covers 10 mailboxes. The source facts do not state a plan covering 20 or 50 mailboxes, so those cells are marked n/s.

Mailivery, Warmbox, Mails.ai, Warmy and InboxAlly need extra checking before you calculate multi-mailbox cost. Their source rows list starting prices, but not enough mailbox capacity detail to calculate every count here.

Which provider do you use?

Cheap is useful only if the tool can warm the mailboxes you actually send from. Provider support is the first filter.

If you use Outlook or Microsoft 365, remove BobWork from today’s shortlist. Microsoft requires OAuth for this kind of mailbox access, and BobWork does not support Outlook yet. Check Microsoft’s current OAuth documentation before you choose any IMAP-style workaround.

If you use Gmail or Google Workspace, check the OAuth warning and your risk tolerance. BobWork supports Google sign-in with the gmail.modify scope, but Google shows an unverified-app notice. You can also connect Gmail through IMAP with an app password where that is available. For setup details, use the Gmail warm-up guide.

If you use Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud or SMTP platforms, check the connection method before price. BobWork supports Zoho Mail through Zoho Mail API with a Self Client code, including the free plan, or IMAP on Mail Lite and above. It also supports Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun and generic IMAP+SMTP. For Zoho, use the Zoho warm-up guide.

Pool type is the second filter. A shared pool gives a one-mailbox account peers to exchange with. A private pool gives more control, but it needs enough of your own mailboxes. BobWork uses a shared warm-up network by default, or a private pool per account if you prefer.

The free pool does this step automatically: it picks peers, spreads sends across the mailbox time zone and avoids the same pair writing twice within three hours. You should still check DNS and spam landings before adding real outreach volume.

What should you check first?

Before you pay for any warm-up tool, run this small audit. It prevents most pricing mistakes.

StepActionHow to verify
1Count active mailboxesUse the exact sending inbox count, not aliases or future plans
2Match the providerConfirm Gmail, Outlook, Zoho, SMTP or other support on the vendor page
3Check the billing unitLook for “per inbox”, “per email address”, “per account” or “per plan”
4Check the free limitConfirm mailbox count, daily warm-up volume, card requirement and time limit
5Calculate your countMultiply only when the plan is clearly per mailbox
6Check pool typeDecide whether a shared network is acceptable or a private pool is required
7Verify DNSCheck SPF, DKIM and DMARC before starting real campaigns
8Control outreachWarm first, then keep real outreach around 30–50/day per mailbox

Authentication is not optional. Use SPF, DKIM and DMARC before you compare inbox placement. BobWork checks SPF, DKIM and DMARC daily per domain. You can also use the free SPF checker, DKIM checker and DMARC checker.

If a mailbox is already landing in spam, reduce sending before you add more warm-up. BobWork’s published practice is to pause a mailbox above a 5% spam rate for a few days.

How many mailboxes do you need?

At 1 mailbox, the lowest stated cost is $0 from BobWork and TrulyInbox. The practical choice depends on limits. TrulyInbox lists 1 email account and 10 warm-up emails/day. BobWork lists up to 20 mailboxes and a 3→30/day ramp, but does not support Outlook yet.

At 5 mailboxes, BobWork is the only tool in this comparison with a stated $0 cost. TrulyInbox, Smartlead and Instantly have low account-level prices if their provider support and product scope fit.

At 20 mailboxes, BobWork remains $0. Account-based tools stay fixed where unlimited accounts are stated. Per-mailbox tools become materially more expensive.

At 50 mailboxes, BobWork becomes $60/month. TrulyInbox is lower at $29/month if its paid plan, provider support and limits fit your workflow. Smartlead and Instantly are also lower in the table, but they are broader outreach platforms rather than standalone warm-up-only tools.

For a new domain, do not buy 50 mailboxes just to force more volume from one domain. Add domains and mailboxes carefully, then warm them over time. A typical new-domain warm-up period is three to four weeks. Use the new domain warm-up plan if you are starting from zero.

Which option is safest?

The safest cheap option is the one that matches your mailbox count, provider and pool preference without forcing risky volume.

Choose BobWork if you use Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun or IMAP+SMTP, and you want the lowest stated cost through 20 mailboxes. Use BobWork Email Warm-up with the limits in mind: no Outlook yet, Google’s unverified-app notice for OAuth, shared warm-up network by default, and private pool available when you have at least two mailboxes.

Choose a paid alternative if you need Outlook today, prefer a specific vendor pool, or want warm-up bundled with a broader outreach platform. Use the tables above to calculate the real mailbox cost before you commit.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest email warm-up per mailbox?

Among the tools compared here, BobWork costs $0 for up to 20 mailboxes and $60/month at 50 mailboxes. TrulyInbox also has a free-forever plan, but it is limited to 1 email account and 10 warm-up emails/day.

Which tools have a real free plan?

Among standalone warm-up tools, only TrulyInbox and BobWork Email Warm-up offer a free-forever plan in the source set. TrulyInbox lists 1 email account and 10 warm-up emails/day. BobWork lists up to 20 mailboxes, 3–30 emails/day each, no card and no time limit.

Why are some costs marked n/s?

n/s means the mailbox count, billing unit or higher-tier price was not stated on the vendor pricing page in the source facts. The price may exist, but it was not stated clearly enough to calculate 1, 5, 20 and 50 mailbox costs.

Should I choose by price only?

No. Check provider support, Outlook support, pool type, daily warm-up volume and whether the plan is per mailbox or account-based. A cheap plan can be unsuitable if it does not support your mailbox provider.

Does BobWork support Outlook or Microsoft 365?

Not yet. BobWork supports Gmail and Google Workspace, Zoho Mail, Lark Mail, Yahoo Mail, iCloud Mail, Amazon SES, SendGrid, Mailgun and any IMAP+SMTP mailbox. Outlook and Microsoft 365 are not supported yet because Microsoft requires OAuth.

How many warm-up emails should each mailbox send?

A typical safe range is lower during the first two to four weeks. BobWork starts at 3 emails/day, adds 2 per day and caps at 30/day by default. During campaigns, keep warm-up around 10–15/day and keep real outreach around 30–50/day per mailbox.

Do shared warm-up networks mean other users see my mailbox?

In a shared network, warm-up emails are exchanged across accounts. In BobWork, each user manages only their own mailboxes, and the dashboard does not show other users’ addresses. If you prefer isolation, switch to a private pool per account; that mode needs at least two mailboxes.

Warm up your mailboxes free

Connect Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho or Lark. Your mailboxes warm on a shared network, or in a private pool of your own, starting today.

Start free