MailReach Alternative: Free Warm-Up vs $19.50/Mailbox
If you need a MailReach alternative because of price, BobWork Email Warm-up changes the cost from $19.50 per mailbox per month to $0 for up to 20 mailboxes. Ignore the trade-off and you may lose Outlook support or a shared network you still need. This guide compares the numbers, fit, and safe switch path.
Prices below were read on 3 October 2026 from the vendor's pricing page; check before you buy.
MailReach and BobWork Email Warm-up solve the same core problem: they create normal mailbox activity before outreach. MailReach uses a shared network. BobWork also runs a shared network by default, and lets you switch an account to a private pool made only from your own mailboxes.
That difference matters as much as price. If you run Microsoft 365 or Outlook inboxes, MailReach is the practical choice here. If you run Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, or standard IMAP plus SMTP, the free option is worth testing.
Is BobWork the right MailReach alternative?
Use this table for the fast decision. It includes only MailReach pricing-page facts and published BobWork product facts.
| Row | MailReach | BobWork Email Warm-up |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $19.50 per mailbox per month, monthly billing; annual billing listed as 20% less | $0 |
| Billing unit | Per mailbox | Per account, up to 20 mailboxes |
| Free plan | No | Yes, permanent, no card |
| Trial | Not stated on their pricing page | Not applicable; free |
| Daily warm-up volume | Up to 100 warming emails per day | Starts at 3/day, adds 2/day, caps at 30/day by default; cap editable up to 100 |
| Pool type | MailReach network of Workspace/O365 inboxes, 30k+ | Shared network, or private pool per account (your choice) |
| Providers listed | Any SMTP: Gmail/Workspace, Outlook/O365, Zoho, Brevo, Mailjet, Mailgun, SendGrid, SES, Sparkpost, Ionos, OVH | Gmail/Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, any IMAP plus SMTP |
| Outlook | Yes | Not yet |
| Mailbox limit | Not stated on their pricing page | Up to 20 mailboxes per account |
The short version: MailReach gives you Outlook support and a large outside network. BobWork gives you a free network, an optional private pool, and broad non-Outlook provider coverage.
The warm-up volume also needs context. MailReach lists up to 100 warming emails per day. BobWork starts slower by design: 3 emails per day, plus 2 per day, capped at 30 per day unless you edit the cap.
During live campaigns, our published practice is to keep warm-up around 10–15 per day and real outreach around 30–50 emails per mailbox per day. If you need more outbound volume, add mailboxes instead of pushing one inbox harder.
Where does MailReach win?
MailReach has three clear advantages for the right buyer.
First, MailReach supports Outlook and Microsoft 365. BobWork does not support Outlook yet because Microsoft requires OAuth for this use case. If your sending stack is Microsoft 365, stay with MailReach or another Outlook-ready tool.
Second, MailReach lists a larger outside network. Its pricing-page facts list a 30k+ network of Workspace and O365 inboxes. BobWork does not publish a size claim; the live count is on the dashboard.
Third, MailReach lists up to 100 warming emails per day. BobWork can set a mailbox cap up to 100, but its default ramp is more conservative. It starts at 3 per day, rises by 2 per day, and caps at 30 per day unless changed.
MailReach is also a closer fit if your process depends on a shared network of outside inboxes. BobWork is not a like-for-like replacement for that workflow.
Do not assume add-ons unless they appear on the current pricing page. The facts used here do not state a MailReach trial, free plan, or mailbox limit.
Where does BobWork win?
BobWork wins when cost, privacy, and supported non-Outlook providers matter more than a shared network.
The price difference is the obvious part. BobWork Email Warm-up is free, with no credit card and no time limit. One account can connect up to 20 mailboxes.
That matters if you are testing outreach, running several small products, or warming mailboxes across multiple domains. A per-mailbox warm-up bill grows quickly when every sender needs its own account.
The second difference is choice. BobWork runs a shared network by default and can switch any account to a private pool, where only mailboxes in your account send warm-up messages to each other.
A private pool has a limit. It is smaller, and you need at least 2 mailboxes. If you want outside breadth, stay on the default shared network.
The third difference is mailbox handling. BobWork touches only warm-up mail that carries its own hidden header. For Zoho API senders, it can use a known subject. Real mail is never read, moved, or answered.
When warm-up mail lands in Spam, BobWork moves it to Inbox, marks it read, labels it Warm-up, and archives it after 24 hours. That rescue behavior applies only to engine mail.
The engine avoids fixed patterns. Sends run between 09:00 and 18:00 in each mailbox's time zone. The system decides every 15 minutes with randomness. A pair never writes to each other twice within 3 hours.
Peers on a different domain or provider are picked twice as often. About 40% of received warm-up mail gets a reply. Threads end after 3 messages. Content is plain text office talk: no links, no images, and first-name greetings.
If you want the mechanics before testing, read how the warm-up strategy works.
BobWork measures spam landings directly in the receiving mailbox. It does not use third-party seed lists. The spam rate is the share of a sender's warm-up mail that receiving mailboxes found in Spam over the last 7 days.
BobWork also checks SPF, DKIM, and DMARC daily through DNS. You can check records before connecting with the SPF checker, DKIM checker, and DMARC checker.
Google's sender guidance expects authentication and low complaint rates. Google says to keep spam complaint rates under 0.1% and avoid ever reaching 0.3% in its email sender guidelines.
What does each option cost?
The price gap is small for one mailbox. It becomes harder to ignore when you warm several sender accounts.
This table uses MailReach's listed monthly price of $19.50 per mailbox. Annual billing is listed as 20% less, but the table uses the monthly number for a simple comparison.
| Mailboxes | MailReach monthly cost | BobWork monthly cost | Difference per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $19.50 | $0 | $19.50 |
| 5 | $97.50 | $0 | $97.50 |
| 20 | $390.00 | $0 | $390.00 |
The 20-mailbox row matters because that is BobWork's account limit. If you need more than 20 mailboxes, include that limit in your workflow.
Price should not decide this alone. If Outlook support is required, BobWork is not the answer today. If you need a shared network, MailReach is closer to that requirement.
If your mailboxes are supported by BobWork, the saving is straightforward.
Warm-up also cannot fix broken sending foundations. SPF is defined in RFC 7208, and DMARC is defined in RFC 7489. Bad DNS, misleading content, scraped lists, and sudden volume jumps can still hurt placement.
Who should stay with MailReach?
Stay with MailReach if you use Outlook or Microsoft 365. MailReach lists Outlook and O365. BobWork does not support Outlook yet.
Stay with MailReach if you specifically want its stated network size. MailReach lists a 30k+ network of Workspace and O365 inboxes; BobWork does not publish a size claim.
Stay with MailReach if your internal process depends on a paid per-mailbox warm-up vendor. Some teams prefer a separate shared-network workflow. That preference is valid.
Stay with MailReach if you need listed provider coverage that BobWork does not claim. MailReach lists Brevo, Mailjet, Sparkpost, Ionos, and OVH among any-SMTP support.
BobWork supports any IMAP plus SMTP mailbox, plus named support for Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, Amazon SES, SendGrid, and Mailgun. If your setup is unusual, test before moving production senders.
Stay with MailReach if you need up to 100 warming emails per day as the advertised default ceiling. BobWork can edit the cap up to 100, but its default behavior is a slower ramp to 30 per day.
One mailbox is enough on BobWork's shared network; you only need a second if you switch to a private pool.
How do you switch safely?
Do not switch warm-up tools by disconnecting every mailbox during a live campaign. Move one supported group first, then expand after the data looks stable.
1. List your mailboxes
Put every sending mailbox in a sheet. Add provider, domain, current daily outreach, current warm-up volume, and whether it uses Outlook.
Remove Outlook mailboxes from the BobWork migration list. They can stay on MailReach until BobWork supports Microsoft OAuth. Microsoft documents OAuth for IMAP, POP, and SMTP applications in its Exchange developer guidance.
2. Check DNS first
Check SPF, DKIM, and DMARC before connecting. If those records fail, fix DNS before blaming warm-up.
BobWork checks SPF, DKIM, and DMARC daily after connection. It looks for common DKIM selectors including google, zmail, default, selector1, selector2, k1, s1, mail, dkim, lark, feishu, and zoho.
If you want the setup sequence instead of a comparison, read first-time warm-up expectations.
3. Connect supported providers
For Gmail and Google Workspace, connect with Google sign-in or IMAP with an app password. Google sign-in uses the gmail.modify scope. Google shows an unverified-app notice because BobWork has not done the CASA audit.
For Zoho Mail, use the Zoho Mail API through a Self Client code. This works on the free plan. You can also use IMAP on Mail Lite and higher. The detailed flow is in the Zoho warm-up guide.
For Lark Mail, use IMAP with a mail-client password. For Yahoo Mail and iCloud Mail, use IMAP with an app password.
For Amazon SES, SendGrid, and Mailgun, use the platform's SMTP credentials for sending and a receiving inbox over IMAP.
4. Let the ramp rebuild
Expect the ramp to restart from 3 emails per day. It rises by 2 per day and caps at 30 per day by default. Weekends run at 30% volume.
Do not raise caps on day one just to match a previous tool's number. Warm-up should look boring. The free pool does this step automatically, including timing, pair spacing, reply handling, and Spam-folder rescue for engine mail.
5. Watch readiness signals
BobWork marks a mailbox ready for outbound when it has warmed for at least 14 days, has a 7-day spam rate of 3% or less, and has received at least 30 warm-up emails.
Health score uses the same practical idea. Healthy is 85 or higher. Watch is 60–84. At risk is under 60. Blocked means login or permission failed.
If a mailbox rises above a 5% spam rate, pause it for a few days. Review DNS, content, list source, and sending volume before resuming. For background causes, use why emails go to spam.
What should you check now?
Use this checklist before you cancel anything. It keeps the decision based on support, risk, and cost rather than one price row.
| Step | Action | How to verify |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Mark every Outlook or Microsoft 365 mailbox | Keep those on MailReach because BobWork does not support Outlook yet |
| 2 | Count eligible non-Outlook mailboxes | Confirm you have at least 2 and no more than 20 for one BobWork account |
| 3 | Check SPF, DKIM, and DMARC | Use DNS checks or the BobWork domain checks after connection |
| 4 | Compare monthly cost | Multiply MailReach mailboxes by $19.50 and compare with $0 |
| 5 | Decide on pool type | Both offer a shared network; only BobWork lets you switch to a private pool |
| 6 | Connect one small group first | Verify sends, replies, labels, and Spam-folder rescue on warm-up mail only |
| 7 | Wait for readiness | Look for 14+ days warming, 7-day spam rate at or below 3%, and 30+ received warm-up emails |
If MailReach's Outlook support or shared network is the reason you bought it, stay there. If the main issue is paying $19.50 per mailbox for non-Outlook accounts, try BobWork Email Warm-up with two supported mailboxes first.
Keep the test small, check DNS, and move the rest only after spam rate and health score look stable.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best free MailReach alternative?
BobWork Email Warm-up is a free option if you can use Gmail, Google Workspace, Zoho, Lark, Yahoo, iCloud, SES, SendGrid, Mailgun, or any IMAP plus SMTP mailbox. It does not support Outlook or Microsoft 365 yet.
Does MailReach support Outlook?
Yes. MailReach lists Outlook and Office 365 support. BobWork Email Warm-up does not support Outlook yet because Microsoft requires OAuth for this use case.
How much does MailReach cost for 20 mailboxes?
Using the monthly price in the provided pricing-page facts, 20 mailboxes cost $390 per month. Annual billing is listed as 20% less, but check the current vendor pricing page before you buy.
Is a shared warm-up network better than a private pool?
Neither is always better. A shared network gives more outside inboxes. A private pool keeps warm-up messages only between your own mailboxes. Choose based on privacy, provider support, volume, and whether you need Outlook.
Can I warm up only one mailbox?
Yes. One mailbox is enough on BobWork’s shared network; only its private-pool mode needs 2 mailboxes. MailReach is billed per mailbox, but the minimum practical setup is not stated on their pricing page in the provided facts.
How long should I warm up before outreach?
A typical starting point is 14 days for an existing domain and 3–4 weeks for a new domain. Keep real outreach conservative, usually around 30–50 emails per mailbox per day.
Does warm-up guarantee inbox placement?
No. Warm-up can help build normal sending behavior, but inbox placement also depends on SPF, DKIM, DMARC, complaints, content, list quality, and sending volume. No tool can guarantee inbox placement.
Try the free option first
No card, no trial clock, up to 20 mailboxes, shared network or private pool. If you outgrow it, you have lost nothing.